About

Our Mission
To improve personal, family and community health through addiction prevention, treatment and recovery services.

Our Vision
A community in which people’s potential and quality of life are not limited by addiction and its consequences.

History

THE HISTORY OF CADT
The late ‘1950s and early ‘1960s were the beginning of the Civil Rights movement, the war on poverty and a multitude of social reformist movements. It was also the beginning of a pioneering era in which the field of chemical dependency was being conceived and born. Visionary alcoholism treatment programs were being created in Minnesota that would transform the treatment of alcoholism into a legitimate field of human services. In 1961, a group of concerned citizens came together to form an agency to serve the Arrowhead Region that was called the Center on Problem Drinking (COPD) and would later become the Center for Alcohol & Drug Treatment (CADT). The goals of COPD were twofold:
1) Change perceptions about alcoholism.
2) Create effective treatment programs for alcoholics.

CADT TODAY
The above goals, in essence, remain the same. Through the dedication of its early founders—some of whom have been with CADT since the early years—and those that have followed, the Center has been able to:

  • Develop innovative programming in response to changing community needs.
  • Continue to look for gaps in alcoholism and drug addiction services delivery structure and meet those gaps whenever possible.
  • Seek out community and agency partnerships that benefit the people each serves.

DONATE
Learn about how you can help through our Recovery Assistance Fund.

Our Leadership

Tina Silverness
Tina Silverness
Chief Executive Officer
Tina@cadt.org

Amy Anderson
Amy Anderson
Chief Compliance Officer
Amy@cadt.org

Melissa Latimore
Melissa Latimore
Director of Operations
Mlatimore@cadt.org

Elisa Garibay
Elisa Garibay
Director of Finance
ElisaG@cadt.org

Shannon Jackson
Shannon Jackson
Treatment Director
Shannonj@cadt.org

Rachel Wickstrom
Rachel Wickstrom
Treatment Director
Rachelw@cadt.org

Owen LaRue
Owen LaRue
Program Director
Olarue@cadt.org

Kate Davis
Kate Davis
Intake/Admissions Supervisor
Kate@cadt.org

Kathie Norkol
Kathie Norkol
Assistant Medical Director
Knorkol@cadt.org

Gary Vogt
Gary Vogt
Director of Facilities & Maintenance
gvogt2@cadt.org

John Ball
John Ball
Human Resources Manager
Jball@cadt.org

Ginny Tuominen
Ginny Tuominen
Supervisor for Support Staff, Medical Records, & Janitorial
Ginny@cadt.org